What happens if I need to stop taking lessons and still have paid lessons remaining?

We can put your lessons on hold or provide a refund

If you need to stop lessons before you have used all of your paid lessons, we can either put your lessons on hold to use later (as a positive Account Balance) or provide a refund for any future unused lesson credits. 

You can cancel lessons directly from your online student account. Make sure to cancel your subscription at least 24 hours prior to your next lesson to ensure your refund includes all the lessons you are expecting. 

After cancelling, if you would like a refund for any unused lessons please contact our Support Team. Please be aware that it can take 3 business days to respond to your inquiry.

As a benefit of your Membership, if you do not request a refund for your balance, the remaining balance you paid for lessons will be moved into a positive Account Balance. You have 90 days from your last lesson taken to use the Account Balance on private lessons or to request a refund. After 90 days, your Account Balance will be used for in-kind access to TakeLessons Library,  a member-only service that features exclusive lesson content you may access through your Student Dashboard. You will receive one month of TakeLessons Library for each lesson not refunded or used. You will have access to TakeLessons Library until the remaining balance has been used.

Related:

How do I cancel a single lesson?

How do I cancel all upcoming lessons?

How do I contact support?

Powered by Zendesk