How do I cancel my TakeLessons Live membership?

Cancel and renew your TakeLessons Live membership at any time.  

STEP 1 Log in to your TakeLessons student account.

STEP 2 If you have private lessons, click the Billing tab at the top of your account

Cancel_TLL_Update_1__1_.png

If you do not have private lessons, click your name in the top right-hand corner then select Billing from the drop-down menu.

Cancel_TLL_update_2.png

STEP 3 Under the TakeLessons Live section click Cancel your membership

(If you have a recurring schedule for private lessons, this will be listed below your monthly bill)

cancel_TLL_update_3.png

STEP 4 Select the reason for your cancellation from the drop-down menu, then click Continue.

Canx_TLL_2.png

STEP 5 Enter a brief description of your reason for canceling, and click Cancel membership.

 Canx_TLL_3.png

STEP 6 Your membership will now be shown as "Canceled" on your Billing page.

Note: You can always restore your access to TakeLessons Live, by clicking Restore your membership.

Restore_TLL.png 

Your canceled membership will still be active until its expiration date.  In the example above, the student canceled their membership on October 2nd, but they can still access group lessons through TakeLessons Live until October 7th (the date their membership expires).