Deleting Messages and Blocking Students

The video below will show you how to delete messages and block students.

 

Deleting Messages

Hover over the message you would like to delete, then click the stacked dots that appear. You will see the option to “Delete Message” or “Delete Message and Block Student.”

 

Blocking a Student

First, click the gear icon located near the top-right of the Class Roster. Next, select which student you need to block. You can also block a student while simultaneously deleting a message.

 

A blocked student can only observe the rest of the class in webinar mode. Their video and audio are disabled for the rest of the class, and they cannot raise their hand or write in the chat. You may have to block a young student in class for causing a distraction to other students.

 

Note: that you cannot unblock a student, but they can join other classes scheduled that day. 

 

Report any inappropriate or suspicious behavior to TakeLessons immediately after class by emailing tl-live-scheduling@takelessons.com.